Tainted|The Bitter End


I closed my eyes when I saw you from the beginning;
and I knew it was love, the thoughts of a storm I must say.
My heart is bleeding ‘coz I want to stop myself from falling.
We are light years apart, and yes I know I’m dreaming.

I heard the lonely song cry and it was very gentle without a sound.
Life now is like a broken glass, and the footprints on the sea was slowly wash out.
If love is made to be broken then I will throw myself into the coffin.
This pain is never ending, and I can’t stop my gray heart from screaming.

If change is for the better, but why is my gray heart too bitter?
Maybe it was destined that you gave me that revolver.
I will pull the trigger and eventually shuffle off this mortal coil.
But I will not do that either; because I always believed that your smile is a ray of light.

I can still smell the sweetness of the gunpowder and it made me wonder.
It’s very tempting and very enticing.
Right now I still love to visit the ocean of our memories–
The truth is, I can’t follow you to the afterlife; however, I will live and continue to explore the infinite spectrum of possibilities.

Published by

jzdub®

"Thanks for the tragedy, I need it for my art." -Kurt Cobain 📝 🎨 ♻️📸 Medical🍁Cannabis Advocate👌🏼 🚫Mental Illness Advocate Cydford Dylan & Skyler Caleb 🚸 🔝 My boys 🔝 Single Parent 👨‍👨‍👦 In ❤️ with Humanity. Music Heals. 🎵🎶 Photography|Portrait Sketching |Poetry